Career Development Workshops

Upcoming career planning and self-assessment workshops include:

Date and Time Class Code Topic
Wed, Feb 5
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR101 Exploring Career Interests with the Strong Interest Inventory
Tue, Feb 11
12:00  - 1:00pm
BECAR303 Informational Interviewing
Thu, Feb 13
12:00pm - 1:00pm
BECAR305 Social Networking - Fundamentals
Tue, Feb 18
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR104 Identifying Your Vital Skills
Fri, Feb 21
12:00 - 1:30pm
BECAR302 Marketing Yourself For Your Next Job: Cover Letters and Job Search Communication
Tues, Feb 25
12:00 - 1:30pm
BECAR304 Job Interviewing
Thu, Feb 27
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR103 Understanding Your Work Related Values
     
Tue, Mar 11
11:30am - 1:30pm
BECAR301 Marketing Yourself For Your Next Job: Resume Writing
Wed, Mar 12
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR101 Exploring Career Interests with the Strong Interest Inventory
Fri, Mar 14
12:00 - 1:00pm
BECAR305 Social Networking - Fundamentals
Tue, Mar 18
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR104 Identifying Your Vital Skills
Thu, Mar 20
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR102 Assessing Personality Type and Your Career with the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
     
Thu, April 3 11:30am - 1:00pm BECAR201 Taking Action and Moving Forward in Your Career
Tue, April 8
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR304 Job Interviewing
Wed, Apr 9
11:00am - 12:00pm
BECAR306 Social Networking - Advanced
Tue, Apr 15
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR104 Identifying Your Vital Skills
Thu, Apr 24
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR103 Understanding Your Work Related Values
Fri, Apr 25
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR302 Cover Letters and Job Search Communication
     
Mon, May 5
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR101 Exploring Career Interests with the Strong Interest Inventory
Fri, May 16
11:30am - 1:30pm
BECAR301 Marketing Yourself For Your Next Job: Resume Writing
Tue, May 20
11:30am - 1:00pm
BECAR102 Assessing Personality Type and Your Career with the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator
Thu, May 27
12:00 - 1:00pm
BECAR305 Social Networking - Fundamentals

For more information, contact the Career Counseling Library at careerlibrary@berkeley.edu, or 642-2367.

ENROLL at the UCB Learning Center via blu, Category: Professional Skills and Career Development.